A tourist attraction below undefined boundaries

The Dachstein Glacier borders two Austrian states: Upper Austria and Styria. Exactly where these two borders meet was vaguely declared in 1949, after Linz and Graz, the capital cities of the two federal states, decided to end their
parliament meeting by declaring that the border between the states ran along the watershed and the rocky cliffs. To download the PDF of this TruStory about a tourist attraction with undefined borders…click here to read more:



Leave A Reply

  • HxGN LIVE 2018

    Register Now

    Don't miss this opportunity to join thousands of industry professionals at this premier event.

  • Recent Posts

    More >